Mid Week Ladies Xmas breakup 2020

posted 17 Dec 2020, 01:41 by Doncaster Tc   [ updated 17 Dec 2020, 01:45 ]

Mid Week Ladies Xmas breakup and Heather Smith’s 80th birthday celebrations 👍👍🎉🎉🎂🎂🎂❤️

Reaching out to Midweek Ladies

posted 16 Nov 2020, 14:51 by Doncaster Tc   [ updated 16 Nov 2020, 14:52 ]

We are looking for midweek ladies for:
  • Competition - Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday
and also
  • Social - Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays
For more information visit the Midweek Ladies webpage here or

Nina Socratous (President) - 0400 799 024

How to book -- for 2 hours

posted 30 Oct 2020, 00:06 by James Manger   [ updated 7 Dec 2020, 02:43 by Doncaster Tc ]

Book for 2 hours by changing the UNTIL time
To book a court, first find an available court & time on the booking sheet. Click the 1-hour slot when you want to start playing. The next screen lists the court, date, from and until times for the booking. On this screen you can change the until time to book for longer than 1 hour.

The current configuration (30 Oct 2020) allows each member to make 1 booking per day, for 1 or 2 hours. Booking can be made for today or tomorrow. This configuration is likely to change as corona virus rules change and the club sees how much demand there is for courts.

How to book a court -- for a Junior member

posted 25 Oct 2020, 21:21 by James Manger   [ updated 7 Dec 2020, 02:45 by Doncaster Tc ]

A parent (or guardian or "Main contact") can book a court for a junior member.
Just make sure you are acting on their behalf by clicking your name in the top-right corner and selecting the junior member's name.
That should get us past most "Access denied" errors.
Access denied for non-member parent

How to book a court -- members only

posted 21 Oct 2020, 14:11 by James Manger   [ updated 7 Dec 2020, 02:42 by Doncaster Tc ] website

Doncaster Tennis Club is going to use online tools hosted by Tennis Australia to book our tennis courts and manage memberships.
All members will need to book a court online at Prices for members are unchanged: booking is free during the day; and $25/hour for a court under lights at night.
Before a member can book a court they need to have an account at that is linked to their Doncaster Tennis Club membership.
For current members (who renewed their membership in July/August 2020) the first step will be receiving an email (probably on Thursday, 22 October 2020):
Subject: Invitation to Doncaster Tennis Club on Play Tennis
From: Doncaster Tennis Club <>
Hi <First name>,
James Manger has invited you to register with Doncaster Tennis Club.
Register or login now
On clicking the link in the email, most people will need to register (create a new account). That includes choosing a password to sign-in with, or linking to a Facebook or Google account (avoiding the need for another password). A few people may already have an existing account at from previous activity with Tennis Australia, in which case you can just login. 
Once you can sign-in you can "Book a Court". There are links to the booking form from the club's website ( and from
  1. Choose the day you wish to play using the calendar tool 📅 or the arrows beside the date.
  2. Check all the courts — not all 12 are visible at once — using the large arrows beside the court numbers.
  3. Pick an available slot.
  4. Complete the booking by adding other players: + ADD PLAYER > Choose Player > New Player > enter name & select "Member"
  5. Read the COVID-19 guidelines and tick the box, then CONFIRM your booking.
You will receive an email confirming the booking details.
Book your court online form
COVID19 restrictions will apply initially, only allowing 10 people at the courts at a time. Only 5 courts will be available (3, 4, 5, 6, and 12). Use the arrows to check if court 12 is available.
If you cannot attend, make sure to cancel your booking so others can use the court.

Reopening Tennis

posted 18 Oct 2020, 04:24 by James Manger   [ updated 21 Oct 2020, 00:55 ]

Tennis is allowed to re-open. This is great news, but it will take a few days to confirm the specific rules with Manningham Council, and to perform some maintenance on the courts that have been inaccessible for many months.
We anticipate opening on Friday, 23 October 2020, for members to play tennis.
Members will need to book a court, using a new online system at (hosted by Tennis Australia). Members will be emailed an invitation to register on this system in the next few days.
On arriving at the courts, people will also have to register their details at An easy way is to scan the QR code on the posters at the court.

Annual General Meeting

posted 18 Oct 2020, 04:08 by James Manger

The Annual General Meeting of Doncaster Tennis Club Inc is on Monday, 19 October 2020, at 7:30pm.
It will conducted online via Zoom. Email to attend.

New Courts 6 & 12 July - August 2020

posted 14 Sept 2020, 04:44 by Doncaster Tc   [ updated 14 Sept 2020, 05:05 ]

Members - Book a court

posted 31 May 2020, 02:22 by Doncaster Tc   [ updated 18 Oct 2020, 05:53 by James Manger ]

NOTE. These instructions no longer apply. A new booking system is in affect.
  1. Browse to; read & close (X) the welcome message.
  2. Pick a court.
  3. Pick the day; the available times will be shown.
  4. If the time you want is not available, try another court (click the court name to return to the list).
  5. Pick a time.
  6. Complete the booking form, including the names & phone numbers of all players (in case they are needed for contact tracing).
  7. See attachment below for the booking page.


posted 28 Mar 2020, 03:37 by Doncaster Tc   [ updated 28 Mar 2020, 03:38 ]

Hello Members

On Wednesday morning the Victorian Government set in place additional requirements due to the COVID-19 situation.

One of those requirements was for venues involved in "social sporting-based activities" to close until further notice.

Today, Tennis Victoria confirmed that ALL tennis clubs should close. Please see the announcement below.

As a result, Doncaster Tennis Club has CLOSED all courts and the clubhouse until further notice.

These are extraordinary times and the closure of the club is regrettable but necessary for the safety of all members and visitors.

In regard to Membership status, while the Committee of Management has not yet decided our position, I think that we would extend the Membership year out by the time that the courts are closed. That means if the club is closed for one month, memberships would not require renewal until 31 August (instead of 31 July). We will let you know the arrangements when confirmed.

In the meantime, please adhere to the COVID-19 Health requirements of staying at home where possible, washing hands regularly and keep social distancing as appropriate.

If you have any queries, they should be directed to


Mike Hindson

1-10 of 135